The Actor's Mom

The craziest job ever.

Is it going to be like that, over and over again? “I hope so!”

He just booked an AFI lead. He’s in every single scene, 4 days shooting. He’s excited. I’m in “here we go again” mode.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy for him. He really enjoys it. It just reminded me of that joke told by a lesbian comedian with a not-so-sympathizing mom. Her mom would ask her: “my dear, are you going to live your life like that, one woman after the other, after the other, after the other?” and she would look at her mom with a surprised smile and say: “I hope so!”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

