The Actor's Mom

The craziest job ever.

You can’t please everyone… but pissing off every single soul is a piece of cake!

I’m an equal opportunity pisser and I’m proud of it. I don’t fit in with either conservatives or liberals. I piss off them all. I should remember that when, like last night, after the kid was annoying everyone (mostly me) by pointing out that the people crossing the street were jaywalking, I told him how annoying that was, and that no one needs to hear it even if it was true. That people are not interested in the truth (it just came out of my mouth like that). And he said matter-of-fact-ly: “that’s too bad.”

It’s funny how people in this industry have to build a thick skin, and yet are overly touchy. How on the business side nothing is personal, and people love you one day and don’t give a stick the next (and vice-versa), while on the peer-to-peer side people hold crazy grudges (and I mean illogical crazy). Like the kid said… that’s too bad.

I’ve always been “different” than most people, even inside a diverse section of society (which is itself “different” than the rest of society). I can’t affirm if it is “thinking ahead of one’s time” as I don’t know what lies ahead, but I surely have a critical view of present time. I really think people need to get over this “oh don’t be negative, oh you have to be all-inclusive” as much as people need to get over the opposing selfishness and negative doom-ish-ness.

And all of a sudden I can empathize with Bill Hicks. And he was such a master, he was able to gross out even me (of all persons).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

